Tags

Prompt: Dream Teacher
You can choose any person from history to teach you any topic you want. Who’s your teacher, and what do they teach you?
 

I don’t really consider myself a ‘religious’ person,  spiritual, yes, but religious no. So when I looked at this post I thought of people I knew, people from history or someone famous that I would hope could teach me something.  But the person that came to mind over and over is the man who was given his sight back by Jesus. Ironically, what I’d like to learn from him is not what Jesus was like or how he felt meeting Him, but I’d like to have him teach me about life change.

He is said to have lived poor and blind his whole life and within an instant, on an unexpectant day, he was given his sight.  What does it feel like to see for the first time; the colors of the world, the faces that had previously been only a voice in the dark? Were you ever bitter asking why you? And most important of all, who were you after? What did you do first and second and third? What became important to you when you had probably decided your fate had been sealed, yet here you were with a different opportunity?  Teach me, please, what it felt like to be given a gift you never thought possible that forever changed your life. Teach me what it felt like to embrace unexpected change.

 

Dream Teacher/Daily Prompt

